Residencies / Verified 10 September 2026
ATW's 2027 Artist in Residence Program offers five free residency positions in Australia across four streams: Hancock Fellowship (international artists), First People's Residency, Regional Residency, and Open Call. Mid-career artists work in ATW's studio with tapestry weavers and dye technicians. Deadline: October 12, 2026.
Every fact, with its receipt
What the organizer actually says
Deadline. October 12, 2026
“Monday 12 October 2026, 5pm AEST”✓ Checked on the organizer’s site
Cost to apply. Free to apply
“Free”On file — not confirmed on a public page
What you get. Artist-in-residence position
“Dedicated studio space, specialist support, access to equipment and resources, opportunities to exhibit work”✓ Checked on the organizer’s site
How long. Not stated
Who can apply. Mid-career artists. Specific eligibility varies by stream: Hancock Fellowship (international artists), First People's Residency, Regional Residency, and Open Call Residencies.
How they choose.
“Not stated”✓ Checked on the organizer’s site
Members only
Whether this is worth your entry fee, your shipping, and the weeks it takes to put an application together depends on work only you have…
The facts are free
We read your work once, free, and email you the analysis.
One free read per artist. It doesn’t expire.